Minutes - 12/2009
Wednesday, December 02, 2009 5:30 PM

 1224 North Lexington Parkway NorthSaint PaulMN 55103

Wednesday, December 2, 20097:00 PM


Meeting Minutes

Directors present:  Leah Johnson, Jon Knox, Marcy Micek, Marsha Milgrom,

Others present:  Panod Klongtruatroke (during items III, IV only)

Staff present: Rhonda DeBough Insook

        I.            Call to Order                                                                                                                                    


The meeting was called to order at 7:00 p.m. by Leah Johnson.  The first half of the meeting was closed to community members, as it was a performance review of staff.


      II.            Performance Review (closed to public)                                                                                               


Rhonda DeBough’s performance was assessed for the previous 17 month period.  The Community Organizer job description was updated to reflect current duties.  Because three of the four members were new to the Board, and because job descriptions had been revised, the Executive Committee agreed to provide a six month review in May, 2010.  The District 10 harassment prevention policy and personnel policies were also reviewed and approved at this time.


III.       Communications


Panod Klongtruatroke spoke about the work of the Communications Committee.  In the past year, much attention had been focused on getting the District 10 website to be user friendly and up to date.  A small group of District 10 board, and a few community members had rebuilt the website.  Now the goal is to have broad contribution, approved by this Committee, and also to give staff some responsibility for content approval and for posting content. 


IV.      Staff Updates


Brief discussion of the work currently being done by Josh Witte in safety and technology.  

V.        Next Meeting


Rhonda DeBough suggested a possible District 10 Council invitation to members of the Saint Paul Public Schools board of directors, in January.  DeBough also discussed speakers wanting to attend the December District 10 Council meeting:  Diane Wanner, City of Saint Paul/Planning Councils; Sally Worku, community member, and Jerry Collard, Sierra Club, asking to introduce a resolution.

Submitted by Marsha Milgrom.

District 10 Como Community Council | 1224 Lexington Pkwy N, Saint Paul, MN 55103 | 651.644.3889 | district10 [at] district10comopark.org

Site donated by: Havens Design, Matt Schmitt Photography
and UrbanPlanet Software LLC