10 Elected to District 10 Board
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 9:15 AM


More than 120 community members turned out April 16 to elect new board members to the Como Community Council. Elected to two-year terms, which expire in 2021:

  • Chair: Melissa Liu
  • Secretary: Marika Staloch
  • Sub-District 1: Sarah Reuter
  • Sub-District 2: Amanda Rohrer
  • Sub-District 3: Sara Benzkofer
  • Sub-District 4: Alexis Baker
  • At-Large: Debra Verber, Jennifer Victor-Larsen, Maggie Zimmerman

In a special election, Mike Ireland was elected Treasure, filling the one year remaining in that term.

Baker, Ireland, Liu, and Zimmerman currently serve on the board, though mostly in different roles. The other candidates are newly elected.

Special election May 21: Liu's election means there is now a vacancy for an At-Large seat, serving a one-year term until April 2020. A special election will be held at the May 21 meeting of the District 10 board. Any renter, homeowner, or other resident age 16 or older who lives in District 10 is eligible to run. So are authorized representatives from a business or nonprofit organization located in District 10. To get on the ballot, fill out the online application by Tuesday May 14. A summary of board member duties is listed in the PDF in the right column.

District 10 Como Community Council | 1224 Lexington Pkwy N, Saint Paul, MN 55103 | 651.644.3889 | district10 [at] district10comopark.org

Site donated by: Havens Design, Matt Schmitt Photography
and UrbanPlanet Software LLC